The Trumbull Library System
CATALOG SEARCH: 
  

Databases


Britannica Online Library Edition
Encyclopedia Britannica, first published in 1768, is no longer available in print. Britannica Online is actually two databases in one -- Britannica Kids for children and Britannica Reference Center for adults and older students – which makes it great for both homework assignments and general information.
TRUMBULL RESIDENTS LOG IN HERE WITH YOUR LIBRARY CARD BARCODE TO ACCESS FROM HOME

E-Library - ***To connect from home you will need to type 86-45156 in the username box and the word bigchalk in the password box.***


Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center
“Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center” can help with both career planning and college applications. The database provides job and industry profiles and information about financial aid, apprenticeships, and internships.
TRUMBULL RESIDENTS LOG IN HERE WITH YOUR LIBRARY BARCODE TO ACCESS THE DATABASE FROM HOME.


Learning Express Library
Taking practice tests that could help you reach your school and career goals used to be expensive and inconvenient. Now it’s free and completely accessible. You’ll have unlimited free Internet access to practice tests based on such official exams as the ACT, SAT, GED, ASVAB, Firefighter, Police Officer, Paramedic, EMT Basic, U.S. Citizenship, Postal Worker, Cosmetology, Real Estate Agent & Broker Exams. All you need to get started is to create a username and password.


Literature Resources Center
The Literature Resource Center is an excellent database for information about writers and their works.Users will find both biographical sketches of authors and criticism of their novels, short stories, poetry, plays, and nonfiction.
TRUMBULL RESIDENTS LOG IN HERE WITH YOUR LIBRARY CARD BARCODE TO ACCESS FROM HOME


Newsbank  Use NewsBank to search for full-text articles from our two local newspapers. This database covers the Trumbull Times from 11/30/2006 to the present and the Connecticut Post from 9/15/2001 to the present.
TRUMBULL RESIDENTS LOG IN HERE WITH YOUR LIBRARY CARD BARCODE TO ACCESS FROM HOME


Novelist  This "reader's advisory" database suggests fiction authors and titles similar to ones you've already enjoyed and recommends novels by genre, subject, character, setting, and time period.
TRUMBULL RESIDENTS LOG IN HERE WITH YOUR LIBRARY CARD BARCODE TO USE THIS DATABASE FROM HOME


Opposing Viewpoints
As its name suggests, Opposing Viewpoints presents both sides of current social and political issues and controversies. This database is ideal for both students with research assignments and anyone who wants to stay better informed about today's "hot button" issues.
TRUMBULL RESIDENTS LOG IN HERE WITH YOUR LIBRARY CARD BARCODE TO ACCESS FROM HOME


A to Z: the World
"AtoZ the World” explores the culture and customs, social conditions, and government of 175 countries worldwide. This database provides helpful background information for traveling or doing business abroad -- and for school reports and general knowledge.


researchIT CT
researchIT CT (iCONN) Resources for High School


researchIT CT
researchIT CT (iCONN) Resources for Middle School

About Us

 

ABOUT US

We strive to be the cultural center of our community.

 

About Us

 

HOURS & DIRECTIONS

Two local branches for your convenience.

 

About Us

 

CREATORS' CORNER

Connect and create at the Fairchild-Nichols Memorial Branch.

 

About Us

 

E-NEWS

Our newsletter provides news, upcoming programs, and more!

 

About Us

 

BLOGS

Read all about the latest and greatest books!

 

Main Library - 33 Quality Street - Trumbull, CT 06611 (p) 203-452-5197 (f) 203-452-5125
Fairchild Nichols Memorial Branch - 1718 Huntington Turnpike - Trumbull, CT 06611 (p) 203-452-5196 (f) 203-452-5178